The holidays are a particularly tough time of year for a lot of people…and perhaps the most common frustration for anyone is finding particular gifts that can please the significant other. Either being unable to find or to understand just what they are looking for out of you is enough to make you want to pull your hair out.

Fortunately, there is a solution to those problems. These come in the form of one of the most popular gift choices nowadays…gift cards. For anyone, neurodiverse or neurotypical, gift cards can mean the difference between stress in finding the perfect gift and enjoying the holiday for what it is, whatever holiday you celebrate.

In recent years, I’ve found that gift cards are the easiest gift to get anyone because, there is no stress that I can give myself because no stress is worth anything. It doesn’t matter if it’s my family or friends, you want something in particular, here’s a gift card if you want something that I can’t find.

As a neurodiverse individual, I also think gift cards provide an opportunity to reduce the anxieties of a retail environment as a whole. As I have said before in my previous blogs, working 15 years in the retail industry is very overstimulating. Being around the customers, trying to be putting on a mask to hide my emotions if anyone upsets me, it’s enough to not make me want to come in as a customer.

Just give me a gift card and if I know what I am looking for, I will find it as quickly as possible. Of course, you can also use your gift cards online, especially an Amazon.com gift card. I always find that I know what I am looking for when it comes to being on Amazon.com, but that doesn’t mean that the other companies who produce gift cards are no different.

Gift cards be used not just for retail, but restaurants, movies and even for travel! Yes, there is more to gift cards than anything that most people will be fighting over during the holidays. It will end up saving you time, money and stress especially if you are neurodiverse or have anxiety/sensory issues!

Case in point?

Yeah, you get the idea.

Catch you all later!!